We were up here for a family wedding and decided to check out this small town.
Built in 1853-54. Christ Church was the first parish in the Village and is one of the oldest in the area. Colonel Samuel Strickland, one of the earliest and most prominent settlers in the district, was the man most responsible for the building of the church. The cemetery which closed in 1886, was the community burial ground. Church records indicate 108 burials were made.